Earlier this month a local friend organized a Crafting and Cocktails meetup, and though I had just driven up to Raleigh for another meet, I couldn’t resist this theme! A casual afternoon of crafting and tasty drinks is pretty much my ideal.

  • Beret: Amazon
  • Hair Accessories: Handmade
  • Sweater: Target
  • Skirt: Meta
  • Socks: Sock Dreams
  • Shoes: Bodyline

My outfit was a bit off the beaten path, but I’m so so pleased with it! I want to branch out my casual style more, and add quirkier things that may not be quite lolita, but feel more me!

We had a big range of tasty snacks and of course lovely cocktails! I had an Elderflower French 75, which was delicious!

We chatted, took photos and did a little crafting, though I think a lot of us did more talking than actual crafting haha! I started on some knitting, and other folks drew or beaded or sewed, and it was a great way to strike up conversation about creative pursuits

My lovely friend Em gifted me some stickers of her amazing angry lolita designs! I relate to these so much and love their old school styling! Now I just have to figure out where to put them…it’s so hard to decide where to put stickers!!! (Also she’s got a couple of these cuties up in her RedBubble store if you love them like I do ♥)

Afterwards some of us went out to get some sushi! Such pretty sashimi. It was a lovely end to a lovely day!

I’d definitely love to attend more casual meets like this, a smaller group meant more time to catch up with everyone and a more relaxed atmosphere ♥