I mentioned a little while back that I went to a Harry Potter themed meetup, and it was so much fun!! We had some lovely food, did a themed trivia quiz (I can never remember all 5 of Dumbledore’s names, can you?), and everyone’s outfits were themed and amazing! Lots of folks came in their house colors and looked fabulous, but yet again I wandered off the beaten path on theme!


  • JSK & Bag: BTSSB
  • Bolero, Sash, & Hat: Handmade
  • Tights: Forever 21
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Wig: Epic Cosplay
  • Giant Lollipop: Hobby Lobby

I went for a Honeydukes shop witch coordinate! I love the aesthetics of the movie version of the store, all pink and mint. It was fun to pull in details from those sets too!

I made my hat from scratch, decorating it with mini paper forms of Honeydukes sweets and tiny candies from the Hobby Lobby mini tree section haha! I even altered the colors on the candy boxes to match my color scheme.

I also made myself a Honeydukes rosette! The logo was ironed on to felt (didn’t know that was feasible until I did this project!) and I made a sparkly sash to match!

I think the project I was most pleased with for this was my bolero though! It was totally handmade, super comfy, and I’m really looking forward to getting more outfits out of it in the future! I always need more shrugs and things, I should really make some more often!

This was really such a fun meetup all together. It was nice seeing friends and chatting about Harry Potter! The series was such a huge part of my childhood, and it was fun to relive that a little bit at this meetup.