Tags

, ,

The Lolita Blog Carnival prompt this week was 1 Piece, 4 Seasons. Given that I had so much fun with the previous 1 Piece 5 Outfits challenge, I really wanted to do this one too! I chose my Popping Balloon JSK from Metamorphose, I really love this dress and it’s definitely one of my most versatile- there’s so many colors in the print! So here’s my four seasons:

spring

  • Tights & Blouse: Forever 21
  • Headband: Baby the Stars Shine Bright
  • Shoes: Bodyline

For springtime I went with lots of pastels! A little bit of minty and light pink goodness for such a pretty season. If I actually wore this in the spring I’d probably keep my pink cardigan on hand, depending on the day spring can be pretty chilly.

summer

  • Tights: Charming Charlie
  • Cardigan: H&M
  • Headband: Handmade
  • Earrings: Tasty Peach Studios
  • Shoes: Bodyline + Terrible Photoshop Job

I went with a bright pop of color for summertime! The tights and cardigan are both very lightweight, so perfect for warm weather. Also excuse the poorly photoshopped shoes haha. I totally lack white or cream shoes at the moment and it’s driving me a bit crazy.

autumn

  • Tights: Sock Dreams
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Bow: Handmade
  • Blouse: Metamorphose

Classic is my go-to look for fall so I thought I’d attempt incorporating a bit of that into this outfit. It actually doesn’t look half bad I don’t think, it seems like it would be a bit of a weird match for such a sweet dress, but the over the top details in the blouse and the sweet-ish shoes really help. I think I’d wear this with a brown belt as well, there is a bit of brown in the print but a belt would really help carry it throughout the outfit.

winter

 

  • Socks: Betsey Johnson
  • Cardigan: JC Penny
  • Collar: Stolen from my KidsYoYo coat
  • Headdress: Heart-E

I think this one’s probably my favorite. I love the fuzzy details and how warm and cozy it looks :D I’ve had the headdress in my closet for a little while now, it was a gift from a friend who was leaving lolita and it’s just too darling. I haven’t had a lot of chance to wear it though, it’s a bit over the top for regular wear. I think it looks super cute with this outfit though! Also pretend my fuzzy socks are boots or something. Putting white shoes on top of my “Lolita Needs” list.

I hope you guys enjoyed! It was a lot of fun to do. Also check out the other blogs that did this post:

581410_3690648225658_1684158216_n

Tangled Lace ♥ ロリタ の 世界 ♥ Lemon Tree 11 ♥ Minimalist Lolita ♥ Kira Kira Shoujo ♥ Fashion Fairytales and Sewing Secrets ♥

sign5