Tags

, ,

Memes are so enjoyable on a lazy Sunday morning! This one is from F Yeah Lolita.

1. Best Lolita fashion advice you’ve ever received?
Hm…Probably that you can be a lolita without brand. It’s a pretty common misconception that I had myself when I was starting out, but I learned to sew and how to find good offbrand buys, and quite a few of my coordinates are mostly off-brand.

2. Style icons?
Definitely Choconyan. Her style is sometimes a little crazy, but I love that she takes risks and makes stuff work that you wouldn’t normally think of.

3. Describe your personal style.
Casual sweet I guess? It’s what I tend to wear most on a day-to-day basis anyway. With a little bits and pieces of other styles, gothic and classic mostly.

4. Favorite designers/brands?
Baby the Stars Shine Bright! All the way. I also really love Mary Magdalene and Innocent World.

5. Most cherished items?
My Baby Wonder Sweets Land JSK, it was my very first piece of brand. Also that furry-collared pink sweater I’m always wearing, that thing is comfortable and ridiculous and I love it so! I also really love my unicorn JSK, I think it’s probably my favorite item that I’ve made.

6. Most used item?
Probably my black H&M skirt. It goes with just about everything, including my non-lolita stuff, so I wear it a lot.

7. I feel best wearing?
Something well put-together. I just feel weird if I’ve thrown something on and not put any thought into it, even if it’s just a couple of minutes. I’ve even been known to change after early classes because I didn’t have a chance to really think about what I wanted to wear that day haha.

8. The first thing I look for in another Lolita’s outfit…
Creativity! I like standard coordinates, don’t get me wrong, but if you’ve got something a little extra or different to your outfit, I’ll like it that much more.

9. Lolita Fashion rule you never break?
Lack of headwear! I really feel off-balanced if I’m not wearing at least a bow or something in my hair. There’s so much going on everywhere else, not wearing something on my head just looks weird!

10. Never caught wearing?
Hm…Moi-Meme-Moitie haha. A lot of their stuff is lovely, but just so not my style.

11. Dress to impress who?
Myself!

12. Your next “must have” purchase?
I could really use some red shoes. I looove red shoes and I just don’t have any that are lolita right now. So I’m thinking of getting some.

13. Favorite type of head accessory?
Headbands of any sort. They don’t fall out of my hair or shift around, and I find them generally comfortable.

14. Favorite cut of clothing (shirring, high waist, princess seams etc)?
Just plain old natural-waist cuts for me, high waisted things make me look pregnant D: I do like back-shirring though, it makes things fit so much better!

15. Current obsession?
Waiting on packages! I’ve got like 3 late Christmas presents coming in the mail, including that Meta lucky pack, which will hopefully get here in the next few days.

16. Best Lolita fashion advice you can give to anyone:
Enjoy yourself and feel beautiful in what you wear! And never let anyone tell you that you are too fat, short, dark-skinned, etc. to be a lolita.