Tags

, ,

I haven’t been wearing lolita as much as I would like lately, but I do have a few outfits to share!

Daily Outfit April 16, 2014:

IMG_2561

 

  • Shirt: Tee Fury
  • Skirt: Meta
  • Tights & Necklace: Forever 21
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Bag: Vintage
  • Bracelets & Hair Clips: Claires
  • Belt: Amazon

A nerdy casual coordinate for dinner out with friends! I would have liked a little something more substantial for my hair, but I don’t really have much like that in cream. I should make myself a hair bow.

Daily Outfit April 19, 2014:

IMG_2566

 

  • JSK & Bow: Baby
  • Blouse & Socks: Bodyline
  • Shoes: Payless
  • Parasol: Innocent World

Something cute for a picnic on a nice spring day! I wore some flats so I could slip them off easily while sitting on the ground, and a lighter petticoat for the same reason. It worked out well, and we had a lovely time!

 

Daily Outfit April 26, 2014:

1969186_10101853091022649_639743778695594093_n

 

  • OP: Meta
  • Tights: Sock Dreams
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Bonnet: Handmade

I got this OP a little while ago from Lace Market, it’s an old Meta piece and I just love it to bits! I’ve been very fond of old school pieces recently, and this one is my new favorite. It’s a lovely shade of spring green, and the giant collar is just too pretty. I made the bonnet out of a straw hat to match, I was really excited to find ribbon in the perfect shade of green. This was for my local comm’s Easter meetup, which was so much fun! There were a lot of lolitas and it was so good to catch up with those I knew and get to know some that I didn’t! I was also super lucky, I got some really awesome prizes for finding a sparkly egg and in the raffle. All around, it was a great day!

I’m hoping to get a chance to wear lolita more often in the next few weeks, and I’m most looking forward to Animazement later this month! I’ve got a costume planned, and I’m working on pulling together some lolita outfits as well. I’m also pleased to say that I’m hosting a panel with my good friend Heather! We’re running a panel about being a lolita on a budget on Sunday at 1 pm. We’re ironing out the details on our presentation now, it should be great!

sign5

