Tags

, , , ,

Things have been crazy for me these past couple of weeks. I’m in the midst of switching to a new job right now so things have been pretty hectic. I had heard about a small con in my area, Triad Anime Con, and decided last weekend that it would be a nice day trip to see some friends and shop a little and enjoy the general con atmosphere.

Daily Outfit March 14, 2014:

IMG_2543

 

  • JSK: Handmade
  • Blouse: Meta
  • Bow: Baby
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Tights: Sock Dreams
  • Crown & Trunk: Hobby Lobby
  • Necklace: Charming Charlie

This was my outfit for the day! I was going for kind of a woodland princess look, I’m pretty happy with it! Plus, my outfit matched the hotel’s decor, so that’s a nice bonus.

triadswagI also picked up a few things! The beautiful brooch on the top left is from Victoria’s Clockwork Emporium! I have a few things from her now and they’re all lovely. I thought it would be perfect for a little embellishment on classic looks. The other two are from a shop I didn’t catch the name of! I couldn’t resist the little 1-up mushrooms, too cute! Also the ring glows in the dark! So cool.

triadswag2

 

I also picked up two prints from Magical Tea Time! I love her creepy/cute artwork and I was pretty indecisive about which piece I liked best. I need to find some fancy frames to put these on my wall in!

It was a nice little con! I’ll probably go for a day trip again next year.

sign5

 

