Tags

,

This week’s theme is three trends you could never get into, and I must admit it was harder than I thought it would be to think of things! I like pretty much everything, so the stuff I avoid is kind of few and far between. I did manage to pin down a few though!

Big Wigs

More specifically I’m talking about the big wigs with the clip-in pigtails. It’s a cute trend, but I never got into it for a couple of reasons. I wear a pretty big range of styles, and on top of that I’m a cosplayer. So when I purchase a wig, I look for something that’s going to be versatile. I also just don’t think they’d suit me.

Ankle Socks

These are a pretty standard seasonal trend, brands put them out every summer. It’s something about the proportions of sock to legs that looks weird to me, so I never warmed up to them.

Baggy Dresses

These have been around forever, although I feel like I’ve been seeing them more often lately. I just think they look really unflattering. A big part of what I love about lolita is the fitted tops and poofy skirts, so the overall all-poofy look just looks awkward to me.

I did this post as part of the Lolita Blog Carnival! A new group where lolita bloggers take on topics every week! Here’s the other bloggers who have blogged about this same topic:

F Yeah Lolita

A Lace Jail

Ramble Rori

Starry Dreams

Pop*Princess

Lolita Cor de Rosa

Laurita

Sweet and Simple

Rainbow Star Candy

ABC Lolita

Dollhouse Diaries

Lolita Poupee

Diary of an Elegant Gothic Lolita

Darkly Darling

(Keep in mind that posts might not be up yet, check back later for a full list!)