Tags

, , , ,

Animazement was a blast this year! I got to see lots of lovely friends, meet some new people, and wear a lot of delightful things.

This is what my friend Allison and I wore for the meetup and the intro panel on Friday! The balloons were a lot of fun, but I wouldn’t recommend them if you’re going a long ways, they were a bit of a pain in the car haha. That’s AatP’s Horoscope print that we’re wearing, I loaned her my waist ties for a bow and I think it really tied our outfits together.

And here are our Professor Layton coordinates! They’re a little silly, but it was a lot of fun to wear.  We also got some pictures with our friends Erin and Logan who were wearing their Layton cosplays to uh…twin with us? Haha.

Here’s a video of my panel:


And here’s a couple of cosplay photos just for fun:

Rarity from My Little Pony! With Logan as Spike haha.

And Himari from Mawaru Penguindrum.

It was a really great weekend and I’m definitely looking forward to next year!

Oh and happy lolita day! This one is always a bit more difficult for my local group planning-wise because it’s so close to the convention, so I’m not doing anything in particular today. Are you guys doing anything fun?

