Tags

, , , ,

Last weekend was crazy. Thursday at Midnight I went with some friends to see The Avengers. Friday we woke up and marathoned all of Star Wars for May the Fourth (May the Fourth be with you, get it?), and then we woke up early on Saturday to stand in line for Free Comic Book Day! I wore nerdy lolita stuff for all of it haha. This is probably the most I’ve worn my nerdy-themed frills all at once. So here’s my outfits!

Daily Outfit May 3, 2012:

  • JSK: Fan Plus Friend
  • Cardigan: Forever 21
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Tights: Delias
  • Bow: Handmade

The first outfit is by far the silliest haha. I put together a Thor coordinate for The Avengers! I made the bow complete with little wings on the sides to look like his helmet (by far the biggest bow I own, this thing is huge) and added some plain silver buttons I made in my button maker to my F+F jsk to match the circles on his armor. The cardigan matches his cape, and of course I had to get a hammer.

Flying away with Mjölnir! Officially one of the silliest pictures of me on the internet.

Daily Outfit May 4, 2012:

  • Skirt: Angelic Pretty
  • T-Shirt: Disney World
  • Socks: Target

A really simple outfit for May the 4th because I know I would be sitting around a lot and wanted to be comfy. In reality I only ended up wearing this for a few hours before I gave up in favor of Star Wars pjs, but I thought it was cute so I got a picture! I was delighted to find this shirt matched the pink in this skirt. It’s a bit hard to see but it’s got Leia Minnie Mouse on it and Chewbacca in the background and the bottom says “I’d Just as Soon Kiss a Wookie.” It’s pretty much the most delightful shirt I own.

I also made these cookies for the occasion! Williams & Sonoma cookie cutters, made from scratch sugar & chocolate sugar cookies, and I dipped the bottoms in home made royal icing. Delicious :D

Daily Outfit May 5, 2012:

  • Skirt: Handmade
  • Tights & Boots: Target
  • Shirt: Hot Topic
  • Bow: Handmade

Casual Batgirl outfit for waiting outside in the heat for Free Comic Book Day. I’d been wanting to wear these boots with some lolita for a while and this was a perfect excuse. On my way there though I totally got a big hole in these tights D: I will miss them, they’ve been very useful!

It was a great weekend but very tiring! And now I’m down to the Animazement sewing crunch. Two weeks left and I’m not done with anything, so it’ll be a bit of a challenge! I’m making good progress though, and if all goes well I’ll have panel news in the next couple of days.

