Tags

Dear Margaret is a Korean lolita brand that’s been around for a little while, previously under the name Apricot. Their creations are all beautiful sweet or classic lolita, using simple prints like stripes and plaids and focusing on eye-catching details like satin sashes and embroidered brooches. Here’s a few of my favorites from them:

I love the doll-like look of this long-sleeved OP called “Bon vayage, margaret”. The plaid is lovely, and the visual interest added by the tiered skirt and the bodice panels really sets off the pattern. It looks like the perfect thing to wear with some little ankle boots on a crisp fall day.

This JSK is part of their Nostalgia Garden set, and I think it’s just the perfect name for it. The lovely green tone and the sheer overlay look like a hand-colored sepia photograph to me. I love the double strap detail too. I can see this with a sheer blouse and some sandals for a late-afternoon picnic!

This dress is by far my favorite, though. It’s their “Modern lady” set, and I just adore the colors! The subtle ric-rac trim, the lovely stripe placement on the bodice, and the little brooch detail are just to die for.  I’d wear this blouse-less with a navy pillbox hat for beach trip.

I’d definitely recommend checking out their website. They don’t have too much up and it’s mostly just dresses, but they’re all really beautiful!

