Tags

, ,

Daily Outfit January 6, 2012:

So a month or so ago my friend Derin called me up and told me she found my dream dress! She is Sleeping from Baby has been on my wish list since it came out in 2006, so I was thrilled to finally have it. I got a chance to wear it this past weekend at Ichibancon, here’s the coord I put together:

  • JSK: Baby
  • Belt: Meta
  • Headband: Claires
  • Tights: Target
  • Bag: H&M
  • Shoes: Some department store

I’m pretty pleased with how my outfit came out! I wanted something a little more hime style, so I did my hair to match. I’m really happy with how it looked and it stayed pretty curly all day. I just cannot get over how lovely this dress is. The design on the bottom is all applique and embroidery. Here’s a few closeups:

(Click for bigger!)

I also hung out with Pikachu for a while. The con was pretty fun! It’s still small, but the panels we went to were good and I picked up this guy at the dealers room:

These Arpakasso alpacas have been all over Tumblr, so I was really excited to find one at the con. It’s so fluffy and cute :D

