Tags

, , ,

My yearly pilgrimage to Charlotte for the Renaissance Festival was last weekend! I went with my friend Olivia, who had never been to one before, so it was extra fun to show her the sights and take in some shows. I wore another lolita-ish fairy coordinate this year, so I thought I’d share:

  • Blouse & Skirt: Meta
  • Bodice/overlay/thing & Hair wreath: handmade
  • Boots & pearl necklace: Forever 21
  • Acorn necklace & ring: Charming Charlie
  • Trunk purse: Hobby Lobby
  • Tights: Sock Dreams
  • Bracelet: Claires
  • Wings: Fancy Fairy

I originally wanted to do something in mint or lavender because it would look nice with my wings I think, but I was running out of time and money before hand, so I went with stuff I already had. All the materials for my bodice were things I had around from my Queen Amidala cape actually haha. I had on a little brown fur collar which I think tied the outfit together a little more, but it was actually pretty warm out that day, so I took it off.

Here’s the lovely Olivia, in a Daenerys costume that I made her for Halloween:

We had to go visit Twig the Fairy, of course! She looked lovely in all her feathery best this year :D

And I got some henna done too!

A bow on my wrist! Lolita day is coming up pretty quickly, December 3rd, so I thought I’d have something done that would mesh really well with whatever I wear for the meetup I’m going to. I’m really pleased with it!

Here’s a little video of our adventures:

Leaving the festival is always sad, I can’t wait to go back again next year!

