Tags

, ,

Daily Outfit: September 10, 2011

Bah, peeking petticoat!

  • JSK: Angelic Pretty
  • Bow: Handmade
  • Shoes & Blouse: Bodyline
  • Socks & Heart Clip: Metamorphose
  • Jewelry: Claires
I finally got a chance to wear French Cafe! It’s been a little cooler here lately (as in low 90s, high 80s haha) so this outfit wasn’t too hot. I really love this dress. It’s so bright and happy! I thought that maybe pink shoes would look better with this when I was putting it together, but seeing it on I like the white shoes, it balances out the blouse really nicely. Oh, and I finished both of my bows!
They both came out pretty well, I’m very pleased with them! You can kind of see the little fork and spoon I put on the polka dot bow, and I made a little foam music note to attach to my Melody Note bow. I have a little pearl headband from Forever 21 that I slip these on, because I’m lady and covering headbands is a pain haha. I’ve also been making good progress on my dolly kei-inspired dress, I’m hoping to have it done in time to wear it to a meetup in early October!
