Tags

,

Daily Outfit August 20, 2011:

  • JSK: Baby
  • Blouse & Shoes: Bodyline
  • Tights: Charming Charlie
  • Hair Bow: Handmade
  • Parasol: Innocent World
  • Jewelry: Tarina Tarantino and Tasty Peach Studios
Pinkpinkpinkpink! I had a lot of fun coordinating this. I bought this JSK more than a year ago on Closet Child, and when I ordered it I thought it was lavender judging from the photo. Big surprise when it got here it was pink. It’s an odd shade of pink too, not the typical bubblegum baby pink that brands use, but instead a slightly more purple-pink that matches my DS Lite pretty well but makes it difficult to coordinate. As such, despite wearing it quite a few times I’ve only really been happy with one coordination of it. So I pushed myself to think of a different way to use it, and came up with bringing out the hot pinks in the stripe. I’m super happy with the results!
Here’s a silly picture of me jumping! I got up the morning before the meetup to sew up that bow haha. I didn’t have any hot pink hair accessories!  The buns were a little low on my head for my taste, but I managed to construct them in the car on the way there so I’d say they look pretty good!
A closeup of my jewelry. The Tarina Tarantino necklace is one of my favorite pieces, and the Tasty Peach Studio ring is so cute! It matches the blue stripes of the dress really well.
I had a lovely time at the meet-up, as we were heading out I picked up a box of macarons from a lovely little bakery. They were unlabeled as far as flavors go, but if I’m not mistaken they were coffee, raspberry, and pistachio! Yum.
