Tags

, , ,

Day 29 – A picture of a lolita you would love to meet for real.

My lovely friend Amber, who runs Delightful Charm! We’ve been Skype buddies for a while now. Though she lives a few states away, I’d love to meet her in person some day :D

Day 30 – A photo of yourself taken today and 3 good things that have happened over the last 30 days.

Hufflepuff lolita!

  • Skirt, Shoes, Blouse: Bodyline
  • Socks: Sock Dreams
  • Tie, Badge, Wand: Harry Potter World at Universal Studios
  • Headband: Claires
  • Shrug: Target
I wore this to a meetup on Saturday, we went to see Harry Potter and Winnie the Pooh.  It was a lot of fun! I went to a midnight showing for Harry Potter (it was amazing) , so I opted for Winnie the Pooh, which was super cute. I couldn’t resist an excuse for a Harry Potter themed coordinate though!
3 good things that have happened in the past 30 days:
  1. Went to Colorado to visit my brother! We ate lots of tasty food, saw beautiful mountains and flowers, and took tons of stupid pictures of chipmunks. Dear god, chipmunks are cute. We don’t have them here…except maybe up in the mountains, so I couldn’t resist. I have like 100 pictures of chipmunks to go through on my memory card D:
  2. Saw the last Harry Potter movie all dressed up as Helga Hufflepuff with a slew of good friends and fellow fans. Cried a lot, but loved the atmosphere and the camaraderie of fandom, and enjoyed the movie itself.
  3. Went to an awesome meetup full of friends, shopping, movies, and sushi! Which are definitely a few of my favorite things.
I really enjoyed doing this meme! It was fun answering questions and going through older pictures and thinking about my wardrobe and style more critically than I normally do.

