Tags

, ,

Both of my panels for Animazement were approved! It’s my local convention in NC, and it’s grown so much since I first attended as a middle schooler. I’ve been hosting panels there for 4 years now and this year I’m hosting two! My local group and I are organizing a Lolita Social on Friday from 8-9 pm! We’re going to be playing games and generally socializing as well as a little bit of talking about our local community and a chance for new lolitas to ask older girls questions about the fashion. My other panel is more traditional, it’s Lolita on a Budget on Sunday from 1-2 pm. I’ll be talking about different ways to save money on clothes like buying offbrand or second hand, as well as showing off some examples and taking questions. I’m very excited about both! I’m hoping to have my boyfriend record the Lolita on a Budget panel so I can post it here.

I’m going to do my best to keep up with posts for the next couple of weeks, but I might be a little less blog-productive because I’ve got a lot to do before the convention! I’m currently working on a Princess Serenity costume from Sailor Moon and it’s taking up a lot of my time, plus planning for panels and organizing things, so forgive me if I’m not around as much!

