Tags

, ,

Daily Outfit: April 15, 2011

  • JSK & Hair bows: Meta
  • Blouse: Altered K-Mart
  • Socks & Shoes: Bodyline
  • Necklace: Handmade
  • Bracelet: Gift
I’ve missed wearing this JSK! One of the buttons on the straps popped off at the Renaissance Faire last fall and I hadn’t gotten around to fixing it until recently, just in time for spring! I like this outfit, but I think it would look even cuter with cream or yellow shoes. Sadly my white shoes just looked too white with it, but I do like the pink ones  pretty well.

Fixing the JSK left me with a little dilemma though. I had to take off one of the buttons for the waist ties to use for the shoulder strap. I have a couple of options of things I could do. I could just leave off buttons entirely and never wear the waist ties, I could put on new buttons, or I could be creative and use the waist ties to make a hair bow. The bows I usually use with this dress are some small detachable bows that came with it, but it would be nice to have something a little larger for fancier occasions. There is a big taboo against altering brand though, it affects the resale value quite a bit. At this point, I can’t see myself ever selling this dress, but there is always a small possibility. What do you guys think? New hair bow? New buttons? Leave it alone?

