Tags

, ,

Oh my goodness it’s been a while! I’ve been busy with traveling, a meetup, and a pretty work-intensive sewing commission. Once this commission is done (which should be this afternoon) I should be back to posting a couple of times a week.

I went to a meetup last Saturday! It was really fun, we went to tea and then shopping. Here’s my outfit from the day:

  • OP: Emily Temple Cute
  • Tights: Sock Dreams
  • Bag: H&M
  • Shoes: Montreal
  • Headdress & Brooch: Handmade
  • Bracelet: Target

I was super excited to wear my new ETC dress. It turned out that four of us (almost half the group) ended up wearing black and white without any planning haha.

Sadly about halfway into shopping my shoe broke! There’s a little loop on the back of these to put the ribbon through and it pulled right out of the shoe. I’ve been wearing these probably a couple of times a week for almost two years now though, so I’d say they’ve held up really well. Hopefully I can just stitch it back in, we’ll see.

I bought a few things at Charming Charlie while we were out and about. I’d never been to one before, ours is new! It’s basically a giant accessories store.

A little mirror necklace and a cherry red purse! I’d been wanting a red purse but never found anything I liked until now.

Here’s the back of the mirror. It’s so pretty! I’d been wanting a gold-toned necklace for a while, and I was really pleased to find this one. It was really hard to go home with just these two things though, there were so many cute accessories. I have all sorts of ideas for what to wear these two with, expect to see them in a coord sometime soon!

