Tags

, , , ,

Daily Outfit: February 12, 2011

Photo by Brett Pedersen
JSK & Headbow: Handmade

Shoes, Socks, & Bag: Bodyline

Jewelry & Heart Clip: Metamorphose

Here’s my outfit from the Valentines meetup! I had so much fun, and I felt just like a Valentine in all that red and pink. That’s a wig by the way, it’s from Epic Cosplay and is probably the softest wig I own and is super awesome about not tangling.


Here’s a better shot of my finished dress. I’m really pleased with it. I ended up changing a couple of things, which happens pretty often in my sewing, things look good on paper or in my head but in reality it looks a little different. I omitted the waistband, it ended up not sitting well and the dress looked a lot better with just the bow. I also didn’t use the pom-pom trim. There was enough going on at the bottom of the dress with the scallops and ruffled trim that I just didn’t need it. I’ll definitely use it on another piece though, I love that stuff!

Bow! I was really pleased with how this came out. The main section is interfaced, helping to keep its shape.

Button! I love this little detail. I just hand-covered a couple of large buttons I had around, but it adds just a little something to the straps.

All of my accessories! I need to stop wearing earrings when you can’t see them haha. I just love the way that little heart clip looks on my headband. I was also really pleased with how well all my little bits and bobs from Meta lucky packs came together to match this dress!

I’m really pleased with how everything turned out and how well it came together in the end. I hope you guys enjoyed seeing some of my process and how everything looks in the end :D

