Tags

, ,


Ichibancon was a lot of fun! I ended up wearing lolita because my cosplay pieces are kind of all over the place right now haha. The sewing room clean up is going pretty well though, I’ll have to show you guys when I’m done!
Daily Outfit: January 8, 2011 (Gotta get used to typing “2011” now!)

Skirt & Bow: Angelic Pretty
Jacket: Kohls
Base Headband & Boots: Forever 21
Rings: Handmade
My wig’s kind of mussed up in this picture, it was windy and cooold outside, so we didn’t take a lot of pictures. The other side has a matching strand that hangs down in front. I might do a tutorial on how to get a wig to look like this if anyone’s interested! I like the tousled fluffy cotton-candy look. I think this look is a little sweet/punk and kind of casual. It was fun to wear something a little different from what I normally do, cons are great for more creative over-the-top outfits. My favorite part of the outfit by far though, were my nails. I decorated a set of nails to wear for the day, my first fake nails ever haha.


