Tags

, ,

Well first of all, I graduated yesterday :D I’m officially done with college. And for graduation, I received one really big really awesome present, a new laptop! It’s a shiny white Sony Vaio, and I looove it. It has a built in webcam too, so I’m thinking about maybe doing some video blogs, if that’s something you guys would be interested in. I also have a lot of free time now that I’m done and mostly just job-hunting, so expect a craft tutorial before Christmas gets here!

Speaking of jobs, I’ve been thinking about expanding my wardrobe into more classic territory. Not “I’M LEAVING SWEET FOREVA A;LDJF;LAKDF;ADFJ” nonsense, but classic does loan itself more to work-wear. Some very simple gothic pieces do as well, so I thought I’d share some coordinates I put together that are more work appropriate.

Brown Classic Coord
Skirt, bag, and headband: Innocent World
Everything Else: Innocent World

Classic Coord 2
JSK: Innocent World
Everything Else: Offbrand

Lilac and Black Lolita
JSK: Moi-meme-Moitie
Everything Else: Offbrand

Of course I probably wouldn’t wear a petticoat to work, so pretend these are flatter haha. The general idea is just to mix more simple lolita items with cheaper everyday items. It’s a great way to make lolita more work-appropriate and save your budget a bit as well. Of course, if you’re lucky enough to find a job where you can wear lolita, totally take advantage of that! I’m crossing my fingers to one day have that option, but especially when I’m looking for things to wear to interviews, professional super toned down lolita is the most I want to think about for now. I enjoyed putting these together though! Normally when I put a lolita outfit together while using non-brand stuff I’m really focused on whether or not stuff is lolita compatible, so it was nice to be able to put stuff together just on what I thought looked nice together.

