Tags

, ,

This year when I went to the Renaissance Festival, I wanted to do something a little different. I got these wings from Fancy Fairy a little while back, and wanted a good excuse to wear them, so I put together a lolita coordinate I thought would go well with them.

Daily Outfit: November 20, 2010

JSK: Meta
Collar: Taken off of my Kidsyoyo coat, with bows from Meta
Socks: Betsey Johnson
Shoes & Bag: Bodyline
Floral crown: Handmade
Wings: Fancy Fairy
Cardigan: Offbrand

Here’s a better shot of my wings:

Back shot while meeting Twig the fairy!

The wings slip into the back of my dress pretty easily, they were so lightweight I didn’t even notice them all day.

Another picture of me and Twig, she’s so cute!

Details! That little lady bug was one of a couple that landed on me that day, I think they must have liked the bright colors of my dress. I got my henna done later on in the day. It was a bit rough keeping it away from my clothes, but thankfully I didn’t have any mishaps.

And finally, my company for the day was my boyfriend Sam, who was dressed in jeans and a t-shirt, and my friend Neil, the viking:

We make quite the pair, don’t you think?

Interestingly enough, I had quite a few people recognize the fashion. There were at least 3 girls who approached me to talk about it, and several more recognized it as being Japanese. I had never worn lolita to the faire before so I didn’t quite know what to expect, but I suppose I should have realized the large number of alternative dressers that would be in attendance anyway. It was a lot of fun, I’m looking forward to going back next year!

