Tags

,


I love this dress. I don’t have any full pictures yet, or outfit pictures for that matter, but I do have this detail shot! It’s my first Emily Temple Cute dress, and the print is just darling. Alice is the most common heroine in lolita prints, as well as a number of different fairy tale girls obviously. However, this is the only Pippi Longstocking print I’ve seen, which is a shame. Pippi is a bright, fiesty, courageous girl with a monkey for a pet, and what could be cooler than that? She’s so cool, in fact, that she’s reading her own book on this dress. Even Pippi wants to read about Pippi!

This got me thinking about characters or stories I would love to see in prints from brands. The Borrowers was one of my favorite book series as a kid, and I think a cool print of their house full of giant spools of thread, thimbles, and such would be really neat. I’ve also always dreamed of a Twelve Dancing Princesses print, imagine the little details on twelve different dresses in a print! Are there any prints you’d love to see my dear readers?

As a side note, I’m so sorry for being fairly absent in my posting this week. I woke up Wednesday morning to find my computer infected with a virus, and I have yet to be able to get rid of it. Hopefully within a couple of days it’ll be back to running normally.

