Tags

, ,

I’m back from Animazement with a smile on my face and about a week’s worth of naps to make up for. It was a really great time. I went to lots of events, stayed with some awesome friends, and saw some lovely local lolitas. I have some outfit snaps for you guys!

JSK: Baby
Coat: Charlotte Russe
Shoes & Socks: Bodyline
Hat & Purse: Handmade
The outfit you voted for! That would be a new wig as well, I wanted something simple, comfortable, and natural-looking for lolita when I have bad hair days or when I go to cons. 3 days of wig caps are not conducive for my real hair looking good! I really liked this outfit, and I got a lot of compliments on my handmade accessories.

I also totally kicked Wolverine’s ass in this outfit, which is a plus. He had a great costume!


Photo by Brett Pedersen
Jsk: Fan Plus Friend
Skirt: Old Navy
Blouse: Vintage
Socks: Sock Dreams
Shoes: Montreal
Bonnet: Handmade
My outfit for my panel! I was really nervous about getting the girls all organized, but they looked amazing and were so helpful. I think it went over really well! I was also thrilled to be wearing my bonnet around for the first time. I think in the future I’ll pin it down a bit, it liked to shift backwards on the slippery wig fiber! I’ll definitely post detail shots sometime soon!

I decided it was better to make friends with a Stormtrooper than fight, I was pretty tired after that bout with Wolverine.

Altogether it was a really great con. Probably the best I’ve had in years. And now, back to our normal lolita blog programming!

