Tags

, ,

Watching movies just makes me want to dress up! So I threw together a few coordinates with that in mind and I thought I’d share.
A Little Princess Inspired Lolita
OP: Victorian Maiden
Socks: Sock Dreams
Everything Else: Offbrand
A Little Princess was one of my favorite movies as a child, and I really loved their drop-waisted dresses and giant giant hair bows, so I thought I’d use that as inspiration for this set. I tried to add a little bit of India with the jewelry as well, aren’t those earrings just lovely?

Marie Antoinette Inspired Lolita
JSK: Angelic Pretty
Bolero: Baby
Shoes: Bodyine
Parasol: Innocent World
Everything Else: Offbrand
Marie Antoinette is a bit of a generic choice, and to be honest I thought the plot was pretty lacking, but what lolita can resist a movie that’s 80% pretty clothes and cake? I sure can’t. I also couldn’t resist including the cell phone, just too cute!

Sleepy Hollow Inspired Lolita
OP: Angelic Pretty
Headdress: Antique Beast
Everything Else: Offbrand
Sleepy Hollow was a good choice for something a little goth I think. The black and white striped dress from this film is what stands out most to me, so I thought I’d go with that. As a side note, it was terribly terribly hard to find a stock photo of this dress because I had no idea what the name of it was, does anyone know?

