Tags

,

I. Love. Socks. Kind of an absurd amount. And my selection has been looking a little skimpy lately since I wear through them pretty often, so I ordered some new pairs from Sock Dreams!


Look at these lovely socks. SO AWESOME.
Communication:5/5
Everything went smoothly!
Shipping:5/5
My shipping was upgraded so they arrived super fast, in 3 days or so? They came in a nice shipping envelope.
Quality: 5/5
Really really awesome. Especially the Sock Dreams brand ones, so thick and smushy!
FINAL SCORE: 5/5
Really super awesome. I will certainly order from them again.

So here’s a little rundown on each pair:

Diamond Jester Trouser Socks (in black x white)These are pretty much the coolest thing ever. Yes. They’re very soft, and they come up to my knees pretty well. The only issue I have with these is they aren’t really shaped like socks? They’re shaped like tubes. So they don’t fit quite as well as some of the others. Here’s a vague picture of what I’m talking about:

They’re still really comfy and soft so I’ve got no problem with it, it’s just a little weird!


Fairytale Knee Highs Ah the infamous Leg Avenue knock-offs! These are actually better quality than I expected, considering it is Leg Avenue. They’re about as thick as normal knee socks you’d get from Target, and the print is really super cute.


O Pastels(in Lilac) These are super lovely, the color especially is just dreamy. They’re thick and come right up over my knee just fine. There’s a good bit of ribbing at the top, so I think these will probably stay up pretty well.


Vertically Inclined In White(in Aqua) These are super cute. The color is not quite what I’d normally wear for Lolita, but I think it’ll be a challenge to coordinate with, and you all know how much I love that! These are a little tighter on my thighs than the others, but it does mean that they might stay up a bit better.


Smaller-Footed Super Stripes These are so delicious. They’re super-long, super stripey, and the feet fit me really well. I always have trouble with most one-size-fits-all socks because they tend to aim at like a Size 9 foot unless they’re super stretchy, and I wear a size 7 1/2. It’s not a huge deal, but it does get a little annoying. These don’t have that problem at all! They also look super cute scrunched up:

