Tags

, , ,

cardi1I ordered a cardigan super on sale from Forever 21 a while ago and didn’t realize that it was going to be quite this neon!

cardi2I had snatched it up for a bit of yellow in my wardrobe (such a cheery color!) and especially because I thought it would look so nice with the simple, laid-back ETC styling of my Pippi OP. But obviously that bright lemon wasn’t really meshing with the nice gold toes in the print.

cardi3

I looked around online but I couldn’t find too much about tea dying already colored fabrics. So I just took the plunge and figured it was a $10 cardigan and I wouldn’t be heartbroken if it didn’t work out.

cardi4But I’m pleased to say it did! It ended up the exact golden yellow that I wanted!

cardi5Here it is with Pippi again, looking all nice and matchy! I’m really pleased with the end result, I think I’ll get quite a bit of wear out of this both with lolita and casual clothes!

sign5

