Tags

, ,

581410_3690648225658_1684158216_n

It’s no secret that I love these sorts of posts. I’ve done this challenge before, and a similar theme with the same dress for four seasons! But when the theme popped up again on the Lolita Blog Carnival again this week I couldn’t resist! Too much fun! So my choice for the challenge today is…

pkAngelic Pretty’s French Cafe! I’ve had this dress for a while, but it’s by far one of my hardest to coordinate items. Mostly because of the color, it’s not a pastel pink as shown in that stock photo, but instead a much brighter pink. Not quite hot pink, not quite baby pink, somewhere in between. But I persevered and managed to figure out 5 outfits!

1d5o1

  • Underskirt: Old Navy
  • Bag: Baby
  • Socks: Target
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Bow: Handmade
  • Blouse: Offbrand
  • Ring: Meta

Why Is AP So Damn Short

I’m only about 5’5 and this dress is pretty short on me! So I added an underskirt, and went with a simple red and white color scheme.

1d5o2

  • Cardigan: Offbrand
  • Collar: Kidsyoyo
  • Tights: Target
  • Shoes & Wristcuffs: Bodyline
  • Hairstuff: Claires & Hobby Lobby
  • Bag & Charm: Baby

Look At All These Matching Pinks

It’s like some sort of miracle that everything here matches. I went with something cozy for wintertime! I think I’d actually really love a beret to go with this. I might have to go buy some bright pink yarn!

1d5o3

I Swear There’s Mint In This Print

  • Tights: Forever 21
  • Shoes, Cuffs, & Cutsew: Bodyline
  • Hairstuff: Claires & Hobby Lobby
  • Bag: Baby

It’s on the jam jar lids! Regardless though, pretty much everything looks good with mint to me. I probably would go with a bigger ribbon for around the neck to tie in the green a little more further up, but it was all I had around!

1d5o5

I Can’t Not Coordinate French Cafe With a Beret

  • Tights: Target
  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Blouse: Meta
  • Belt & Beret: Amazon
  • Flower Clip: Hobby Lobby
  • Necklace: Chocomint

I like this belt with the biscuits in the print! I would love one of those biscuit bags, too. Just something pretty simple this time, some red and tan accents. Oh and a beret, for good measure.

1d5o4

The Black Sheep

  • Shoes: Bodyline
  • Bag: Charming Charlie
  • Ring: Minty Mix
  • Jacket: Kohls
  • Headband: Claires

There’s always one outfit I have to do something crazy with, which usually involves this jacket. French Cafe’s got a bit of a 50s look to it, so I went with something that reminded me of Grease.

I hope you guys like the coordinates! This is always a fun challenge, it really gets me thinking about mixing up my same-old outfits. Here’s the other blogs who’ve taken this challenge:

A Life in DisguiseLace A la Mode ♥ Hello BattyLemon Tree 11 ♥

Alice in Lolita Land ♥ Snow Rose

